Alison Douglas Design https://www.alisondouglas.com.au Award Winning Boutique Lansdscape Designer Fri, 27 Jan 2017 22:46:29 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.3.2 Singapore Garden Festival 2016 https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/singapore-garden-festival-2016/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=singapore-garden-festival-2016 Sat, 09 Apr 2016 08:50:27 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3786 sgf_logo_horizontal_small

Alison is proud to have been selected to participate in the 2016 Singapore Garden Festival as one of the designers in the prestigious Landscape Design category.

Singapore Garden Festival Website

The design is well underway and the first trip to Singapore to meet with all the parties involved was very successful.

More information and updates will be available soon.

]]>
Backyard & Garden Design Ideas Magazine https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/backyard-garden-design-ideas/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=backyard-garden-design-ideas Sun, 28 Jun 2015 21:38:51 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3750 Outdoor Design & Living Magazine https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/outdoor-design-living-magazine/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=outdoor-design-living-magazine Sun, 28 Jun 2015 20:48:15 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3741 Anston Paving – ‘Pipe Dream’ Video https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/anston-paving-pipe-dream/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=anston-paving-pipe-dream Tue, 26 May 2015 04:08:17 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3690 A great video interview courtesy of Anston Paving that explores the design process for the award winning ‘Pipe Dream’.

Multidisciplinary designer Alison Douglas won the hearts and minds of the general public and her colleagues in her Melbourne International Flower & Garden Show debut. Her entry, ‘Pipe Dream’ was awarded Best Boutique Garden. In this short video, we profile Alison’s design and construction process through the words of the designer herself.

]]>
The Age – Spectrum – April 4 https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/the-age-spectrum-april-4/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=the-age-spectrum-april-4 Sat, 04 Apr 2015 00:04:56 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3654 Kitchen Design https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/kitchen-design/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=kitchen-design Fri, 03 Apr 2015 08:53:44 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3640 This stunning kitchen design was featured in Kitchens & Bathrooms Quarterly, (Vol.21 No. 2 Page 122 ) and Australian Woodworking Industry Suppliers Association Magazine(No. 20).

Winner of the “Presidents Award” in the 2013-2014 Australian Cabinet Maker of the Year Awards.

]]>
Costa Georgiadis – Gardening Australia https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/costa-georgiadis-gardening-australia/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=costa-georgiadis-gardening-australia Fri, 03 Apr 2015 08:45:38 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3637 Costa Georgiadis from Gardening Australia had a play in ‘Pipe Dream’ at MIFGS 2015.

We are hoping some of the great footage makes it to air in June 2015 on the ABC Network

]]>
Jason Hodges – Better Homes and Gardens https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/jason-hodges-better-homes-and-gardens/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=jason-hodges-better-homes-and-gardens Fri, 03 Apr 2015 08:34:41 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3633 Alison had a great chat with Jason Hodges from the TV Show Better Homes and Gardens during the build of Pipe Dream at MIFGS 2015.

The episode aired on Channel 7, Friday 27th March 2015.

]]>
Get Dirty with Milton – TV Interview https://www.alisondouglas.com.au/get-dirty-with-milton/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=get-dirty-with-milton Fri, 03 Apr 2015 08:08:57 +0000 http://www.alisondouglas.com.au/?p=3625 TV show “Get Dirty with Milton” which airs on Community TV had a chat with Alison at MIFGS 2015. Due to broadcast in June.

]]>